Welcome to my first post! I decided to start my seventh blog in hopes I would actually keep up with it... Seeing as this isn't my first blog, I will make no promises, but hey a girl can dream.

A little background on my current situation... I was interning at the U.S. Embassy in Paris starting in September and ending in, well, September. Needless to say it didn't go as plan, example- things were stolen, ordering art for the walls as my main project, etc. It was one of those situations where you just need to cut your losses and get the hell out. So get the hell out is exactly what I did, bringing me to my current "semester", a semester at home- away from my friends, and with no classes. While some may THINK they are jealous or whatever, think again. As someone who thrives off of social interactions and contact with my peers, this is far from the ideal situation. But obviously, I should be grateful to be able to learn the lesson that I did! Since it is already December, my anxious self is more anxious than ever to fast forward to January, so I can go back to school! I cannot WAIT to move into my first off-campus house with three great friends, right next door to four more amazing girls. Needless to say, it's gunna be awesome.

Until January, I'll be doing a little/a lot of traveling. On the docket for the next four weeks:
-a week long excursion to Orlando, Florida. Did I mention that we are driving there... Lordy Lordy! I have planned some amazing activities for myself and those that are tagging along, including kayaking with manatees. WHAT!
-a 4 day trip up to New York to visit with a great friend from school, Kristen. She lives up near the city and is studying abroad in Spain next semester, and boy am I going to miss her. Not sure if I can convince her to go into the city for the ball drop but oh well...
-a 2 night/3 day trip to Snowshoe WV for some skiing! I bought my own skis after I spent a few hundred bucks on rentals over one winter. Of course right after I bought them, the next three-ish winters were without snow. Soooo I am long overdue and could not be more excited. Plus Snowshoe is amazing! I have skiied (how the heck do you spell that?) in Vermont and that is like a hundred fifty hours away and I like Snowshoe better!

That's it (so far) for my winter travels! Also on my radar is my spring break trip to Kentucky- it is an "alternative spring break" through my school and I will be going with about 7 other students (including my best friend!!) to work with refugees! And in July I'm heading to Vietnam for a short-term study abroad! Seem random? Well I am actually quite obsessed with Asia and traveling in general. Honestly, traveling gives me loadsssss of anxiety but still I push myself. I have been to Asia twice but never to Vietnam so bring it on! More details on that when I get them.

I think that's it for now! Perhaps I will post my first subscription box review later today- Wantables intimate!

-C



Leave a Reply.