I was going to wait until tomorrow morning to post- so my pictures wouldn't be horrid, but I couldn't wait any longer! This is my first Ipsy bag, and boy am I glad I subscribed. For those of you who are new to subscription boxes or Ipsy, this "glam bag" comes once a month and costs $10. It is one of the cheapest subscription boxes (some are up to $100 a month!) and focuses on beauty products. You take quizzes to help guide the folks at Ipsy send you products you'd like. Here is a link if you want to check it out:
http://www.ipsy.com/r/1ig2
Each month, they send all the products in a makeup bag which is a great concept! Some other subscriptions send them in boxes that you'll just throw away, but these can be reused forever! 
Here is all of what I got in my bag!
This is an eyeshadow palette in neutral colors by pop beauty. I love the shades, three colors I use! This is valued at $11.
This is an NYX lipstick in a neutral pink tone. I am certainly not a lipstick person, and I honestly don't really know anyone that is, so this was a bust! But when I reviewed the product I made it clear that I do not wear lipstick, so hopefully they won't send me any more! The value of the lipstick is around $6.
This is "the one stick" by be a bombshell in "girl crush". According to the website, it can be used as a blush, eye shadow, and lip color! I've never had something like this, but as a lazy makeup wearer, this seems perfect!  Also, the value is $16 which equals more than the box! Awesome!
This is a NICKA K nail polish in a deep red- I know the pictures make it look pink but it's really red! The bottle is super cool, and I love the color, but unfortunately I already have multiple dark reds... maybe I can gift this? Valued at $5.
Saving the best for last! This is a roll on perfume oil by demeter- a company I had never even heard of. But I am so glad to have been introduced to them! This is supposed to smell like snow, it has a subtle floral scent, and it smells like winter, but would also be great for a light scent in the summer. I am already in love! They sell a million different scents on their website, I may have to sample some others! Also, this is valued at $10, a size you can buy from demeter's website! 

Overall, this was a GREAT first Ipsy bag! My favorite item is the perfume. But really everything but the lipstick will go to great use! Maybe even that nail polish.... At only $10 a month, the value is great at $48, and I cannot wait to see what the January Ipsy bag has in store for me! This is a great way to learn about new products and brands that you would otherwise be in the dark about!
Here is the link for Ipsy if you want to sign up!
http://www.ipsy.com/r/1ig2

-C



Leave a Reply.