Howdy!

I just returned from a short trip to NY to visit my great friend Kristen before she studies abroad next semester! It was so cold (I need a word more cold than cold) but also so beautiful. I try to get to the city once in the winter and once in the summer- I love the parks and the bagels 😍 and the thrill of it all.

I actually took a Greyhound bus up and was pleasantly surprised- new bus, leather seats, clean bathrooms, and wifi that worked more than half the time! And all for $35! Woooohoooo. The bus ride took longer than they said, as always, and I had to take some trains and metro to get to Kristen, and while I was a little nervous, I did it!

Monday we went into the city, went down 5th avenue, did some shopping, went to Bryant Park, and then Chelsea Market. If you've never been to Chelsea Market, you are seriously missing out! It's one of my favorite places in the world- and I've been to over 15 countries! The exposed beams, AMAZING food, cool stores, and the vibe is just unstoppable. Here are some pictures from Day 1:

Picture
Ate these up in 2.5 seconds. That makes those some very expensive seconds. But tasty nonetheless...
Picture
Christmas tree in Bryant Park!
Picture
How beautiful is Chelsea Market?!
Picture
Grand Central Station in the moonlight!

Day two we headed to Connecticut (woah!!) to go to an aquarium. We thought it'd be pretty cool, but it turned out to be kinda lame. BUT:

-I got some cool animal photos

-I got to go to Connecticut for the first time!

-There were some pretty cute babies...

Here are some pictures from the aquarium:

On the last day we hung around like slugs until it was finally time to head back into the city so I could catch a ride home with my brother. I was going to take another bus (in fact I actually purchased a ticket) and then Alex pulled a boy card and was like "ohhhh yea I'm coming home tomorrow... Wanna ride?" Grrrrr. Oh well. Another one of his friends was in the car and we played some really funny games so I had a good time.

Thank you so much Kristen and your fabulous family for hosting me, feeding me, and loving me! It's always so great to be up there and I can't wait for you to have so many adventures in Spain. I'll miss you.

I'll post in a bit about the hockey game and skiing!

-C




Leave a Reply.