Howdy!

I think I can say that since I was in the south, right? 😜 The drive from the DC area to Orlando is not new to me, but this was the first time I ever had to actually drive, making it that much worse! To be fair, it wasn't too horrible just very long- 9.5ish hours to Charleston and then 7 hours to Orlando the next day. I feel like I can get a VIP pass for a gas station- soooo many trips to the gas station. When will modern science make cars that run off of air or something?

We got to the house and nearly passed out during dinner. The next day we got up early, much to our dismay, and head west towards Crystal River to kayak with manatees. Yes you read that right! The drive was a little hefty but so worth it! We kayaked down some inlets and into crystal springs where gigantic manatees would just float under us. Wow. They are huge! And the water was so clear and blue and the trees were covered in Spanish moss- it was something out of a Nicholas Sparks movie. So surreal.

Tuesday, we went and picked up my two best friends who flew down for a few days. One who lives in New York, I hadn't seen since Halloween, so it was so great to see her. We headed right to the next activity- airboats! I felt like Khloe Kardashian because in one episode they did an airboat ride, and maybe also because my name is Chloe. But regardless, it was awesome! So noisy but so beautiful. Pictures coming soon! 

Wednesday we headed West to Tampa for Busch Gardens- if you have never been and are in the area, I HIGHLY recommend it. The park is gorgeous, and the rides were even better. There were no lines- like I ran through the line and hopped right on a ride! I got to see so many animals, touched a wallaby or maybe it was a kangaroo...? All in all, it was a perfect day. The weather was amazing, no lines, and great food- we were not even tired when we got home after a full day at the park-- now that's a miracle.

Thursday we stayed in Orlando, hung out by the pool and just relaxed. Friday we did a little shopping before bringing the girls back to the airport and then prepared for the big drive Saturday morning. I drove first so I could spend the rest of the 9 hour drive to the hotel watching Dexter in the back seat. It was great! Sunday we got home in the afternoon after a 4 hour drive through the cold front- lots of rain. As soon as the post office opened, I went to get my fab fit fun box that I had been waiting for! Review to follow! 

With Christmas right around the corner meaning tomorrow, it still doesn't feel like the season- maybe all the warm weather + Florida trip? Oh well, I can't wait. 

More later,

C




Leave a Reply.